Skip Navigation
Print Share

2018 Board of Directors

 

Officers

 

President
Chair, Executive Committee

 

Lisa Ritchie, MA, CFRE
Vice President
Netzel Grigsby Associates, Inc.
lritchie@netzelgrigsby.com

President Elect
Chair, Annual Campaign
Member, Executive Committee

Mark Lagace
Director of Philanthropy
Home Start, Inc.
mlagace@home-start.org

Immediate Past President
Chair, Nominating Committee
Member, Executive Committee

Andrea Muir
Director of Development
Episcopal Community Services
emuir@ecscalifornia.org

VP, Education
Member, Executive Committee


Brian Zumbano
Sr. Executive Director of Development
UC San Diego
brianzumbano@yahoo.com

VP, Membership
Member, Executive Committee

Brooke Truesdale
Associate Director of Development
San Diego Zoo Global
btruesdale@sandiegozoo.org

VP, Community Relations
Member, Executive Committee

Laura Rice, MBA
Director of Development
Girl Scouts San Diego
lrice@sdgirlscouts.org

VP, Resource Development
Member, Executive Committee

Oliver Welty
President
The Welty Group
OliverWelty@gmail.com

VP, Inclusion
Member, Executive Committee

 

Dani Dawson
Office of Gift Planning
UC San Diego
DDawson@ucsd.edu

Secretary
Member, Executive Committee

Todd Kaprielian
Foundation Executive Director
St. Paul's Senior Services Foundation
ToddKaprielian@stpaulseniors.org

Treasurer
Chair, Finance Committee
Member, Executive Committee

Jeanne Schmelzer, CFRE
Executive Vice President
Netzel Grigsby & Associates, Inc.
jschmelzer@netzelgrigsby.com

Director at Large
Endowment/Planning, Executive Committee

 

Geoff Graham, CFRE
Planned Giving & Major Gifts
IWK Health Centre Foundation
geoff.graham@iwk.nshealth.ca

Director at Large 
Education, Executive Committee
Maggie Hannegan
Director of Philanthropy
San Ysidro Healthcare
maggie_hannegan@syhc.org
Director at Large 
Corporate, Executive Committee

Dale Ganzow
Sales Manager
San Diego Business Journal
dganzow@sdbj.com

Director at Large 
Arts & Culture, Executive Committee
Keely Tidrow
Associate Director of Development
The Old Globe
ktidrow@theoldglobe.org

Directors

 
Group Webinar Conference Chair

David Lang
Sr. Development & Community Relations Officer
Bastyr University, CA
dlang@bastyr.edu

Inclusion Chair

Monte Jones
Chief Executive Officer
BAME Community Development Corporation
monte.jones@bamecdc.org

Education/Programs Chair

Kea Spurrier
Director, Capital Campaign, Development Department
San Diego Zoo Global
kspurrier@sandiegozoo.org

Membership Chair

Zachary Colombo
Assistant Director of Development
UC San Diego
zcolombo@ucsd.edu

Mentorship Chair

Carlos Medina
Grants Officer
Father Joe's Villages
carlos.medina@neighbor.org

National Philanthropy Day 




PR/Communications

Francisco Martinez
Vice President, Social Media
The Zen Marketing Group
francisco@marketingzen.com

Scholarships Chair

Mark Kalpakgian
Director of Strategic Partnerships
The Classical Academies
mark@classicalacademy.com

SNAP! Chair

Dana Vandersip
Vice President, Development
Make-A-Wish, San Diego
dvandersip@wishsandiego.org

Young Professionals Chair

Kristi Ingles
Assistant Director of Development
Jacobs School of Engineering, UC San Diego
kingles@eng.ucsd.edu